Skip navigation

Cayman Islands Government

Airports Authority Board

In accordance with  the provisions of Part II, Section 10 (4) of the Airports Authority Law, 2004 the following persons have been appointed by the Governor-in-Cabinet to serve on the Cayman Islands Airports Authority Board, at the pleasure of the Governor:

Name Role
Mr. Kirkland Nixon, QFSM, MBE, JP Chairman
Mr. Thomas GuytonDeputy Chairman
Mr. Joel JeffersonDirector
Mr. Nathaniel TibbettsDirector
Mr. Stran Bodden, JPDirector
Mr. Bruce SmithDirector (Reappointed)
Mrs. Vanessa J. Godfrey-Banks, Bsc, CPADirector
Mr. John MeghooDirector


In accordance with section 10 (7) of the Airports Authority Law, 2004, the Chief Executive Officer of the Cayman Islands Airports Authority has been appointed to serve as Secretary to the Board.

Accordingly, the following resignations to the Cayman Islands Airports Authority Board have been accepted with immediate effect:

Name Role
Mr. Richard Arch, MBE, JP Chairman
Mr. Steve McFieldDeputy Chairman
Mr. Frankie FlowersDirector
Mr. Roy GrantDirector
Mr. Larry BryanDirector
Mr. Arnold BerryDirector
Ms. Jewel M. HydesDirector
Mr. Langlie PoweryDirector

Dated this 19 day of June 2013

Clerk of the Cabinet