Skip navigation

Cayman Airways Board of Directors

The Governor-in-Cabinet has appointed the following persons to serve at the pleasure of the Governor as members of the Board of Directors of Cayman Airways Ltd., effective immediately:

Name Role
Mr. Philip RankinChairman (Reappointment)
Mr. Norman Bodden, OBE, JPDeputy Chairman
Mr. James Tibbetts, JPDirector
Mr. Christopher KirkconnellDirector
Mr. Andre EbanksDirector
Mr. Wilbur M. ThompsonDirector
Director of TourismEx-officio Director  (non-voting)
Financial Secretary or NomineeEx-officio Director (non-voting)
The Permanent Secretary with responsibility for CAL or his nomineeEx-officio Director (non-voting)
Mr. Fabian WhormsCEO/Secretary to the Board


Accordingly, the following appointments to the Cayman Airways Board have been revoked with immediate effect:

Name Role
Mr. Norberg K. Thompson, Jr. Director
Mr. George HunterDirector
Mr. Nathaniel S. Tibbetts, Sr. JP.Director
Mr. Joseph ImparatoDirector
Mr. Anthony AkiwumiDeputy Chairman (Legal)
Mr. Norman J. KleinDirector 
Director of Tourism (Acting)Ex-officio Director (non-voting)
Financial Secretary or his NomineeEx-officio Director  (non-voting)
Dr. Dax Basdeo Secretary to the Board


Dated this 19 day of June 2013

Clerk of the Cabinet