Skip navigation

Caymanian Status & Permanent Residency Board

The following persons have been approved by the Governor-in-Cabinet to serve as members of the Caymanian Status and Permanent Residence Board in accordance with the Immigration Law (2013 Revision) Section 4 (3) effective immediately until 30 June 2016:

Name Role
Mr. Waide DaCostaChairman
Mr. Adrien BriggsDeputy Chairman
Mr. Brenton McLeanMember
East End
Mrs. Christine Burke-RichardsonMember
George Town
Mrs. Denise DeMercadoMember
Ms. Lizbeth WaltonMember
Cayman Brac and Little Cayman
Mr. Roy GrantMember
West Bay
Ms. Terry Ann DuncanMember
Ms. Thelda WhittakerMember
North Side
Mrs. Tonya Mitchell-MeghooMember
Mrs. Wendy WatlerMember
Bodden Town
Chief Immigration Officer or her designate;(non-voting)
Director of Boards and Work Permits or his designate(non-voting)
Assistant Secretary(non-voting)


Dated this 8 of April 2014

Clerk of The Cabinet