Skip navigation

Cayman Islands Government

Human Rights Commission

Established under section 116 of the 2009 Constitution, it replaces the Human Rights Committee. Appointed by His Excellency, the Governor, members are appointed for renewable terms of between two to four years, with members serving for different periods, so new appointments or re-appointments can take place in a staggered fashion:

Name Role
Alistair WaltersChairman
James Austin-SmithMember
Chelsea FrazierMember
Lisa-Ann Hurlston-McKenzieMember
Reverend Donovan MyersMember