Skip navigation

Cayman Islands Government

Judicial and Legal Services Commission

Established under section 105 of the 2009 Constitution. Appointed by His Excellency, the Governor, members are appointed for renewable terms of between three and five years, with members serving for different periods, so new appointments or re-appointments can take place in a staggered fashion:

Name Role
Mr Dan ScottChairman
Sir John ChadwickMember
Sir David SimmonsMember
Mr Justice Edward ZaccaMember
Mr Justice Richard GroundMember
Mr Richard ColesMember
Mr Charles JenningsMember
Mrs Dara Burke-FlowersMember