Skip navigation

National Youth Commission

Name Role
Mr. Lennon ChristianNYP Task Force Member
Mr. Winston HayleNYP Task Force Member
Mrs. Pauline MillerNYP Task Force Member
Mr. James MylesNYP Task Force Member
Ms. Joan WestNYP Task Force Member
Ms. Katherine WhittakerNYP Task Force Member
Mr. Edgar GibsonNYP Task Force Member
Rev. Rudolph WillisNYP Task Force Member
Ms. Ramona RitchNYP Task Force Member
Pastor Al Ebanks(or Rep.) Pres., Minister's Assctn
Ms. Cassandra EbanksYouth Leader
Mr. Wil PineauChamber of Commerce
Mrs. Adora Bodden-Groome(or Rep.) Principal, GHHS
Ms. Debbie McLaughlin(or Rep.) Principal, JGHS
Mr. Doss SolomonRep., Ministry of ETEYS&C
Miss Debbie Ann WhittakerSocial Worker
Mr. Kenny Ryan(or Deputy) Rep. the Sister Islands
Mrs. Jenny Manderson, MBE, JPJustices of the Peace Association
Mrs. Samantha RamerizComm. Dev. Officer
Inspector Daniel LeeRCIP Department
Mrs. Velma Powery HewittCommunity Member

The National Youth Policy (NYP) states that the National Youth Commission's primary responsibility is to monitor the implementation of the NYP. The Commission should be comprised of members of the National Youth Policy Task Force, representatives of the Cayman Islands Youth Assembly, the religious community, the business community, educators, social workers, and other Government and non-Government providers of services to young people. These members shall be appointed by the Governor in Council and shall hold office at the pleasure of the Governor in Council.

Five (5) representatives from the Cayman Islands Youth Assembly once established.

Updated 19 November 2001