Skip navigation

Work Permit Board

The following persons have been approved by the Governor-in-Cabinet to serve as members of the Work Permit Board in accordance with the Immigration Law (2012 Revision) effective immediately until 30 June 2016:

Name Role
Mrs. Sheena Frederick-Westerborg (North Side)Chairman
Mrs. Sarah Dean Barnett (West Bay)Deputy Chairman
Ms. Lavern Daykin (George Town)Member
Mr. Gary Rutty (East End)Member
Ms. Judy-Ann Ebanks (North Side)Member
Mr. Edward Hessing (Bodden Town)Member
Ms. Elizabeth Walton, (Cayman Brac and Little Cayman)Member
Ms. Christine Archer-Solly (George Town)Member
Ms. Irma Arch (George Town)Member
Chief Immigration Officer or her designate;[non-voting]
the Director of Boards and Work Permits or his designate[non-voting]
Director of Employment Relations or his deputy or other designate;[non-voting]
A Secretary;[non-voting]
Assistant Secretary[non-voting]


The membership of the following persons has therefore been revoked from the Work Permit Board, with effect immediately:-

Name Role
Ms. Sophia DilbertChairman
Mr. Jacob Wilroy WilliamsMember
Mr. Gary BerryMember
Mrs. Alex JohnsonMember
Mr. Tyrone WeldsMember


Dated this 29 of October 2013

Clerk of the Cabinet