Skip navigation


Rounding Out the Calendar

2012's Cayman Islands public holidays have been confirmed by the Deputy Governor's Office.

New Year's Day will be observed on Monday, 2 January, as is customary when a holiday falls on a Sunday.

Corporate Manager in the Deputy Governor's office, Mrs. Christine Wright said Monday, 18 June will be a public holiday in Cayman in observance of the Queen's Birthday. That day is celebrated locally on the Monday following the Saturday officially observed in the UK, which is now confirmed as 16 June.

Her Majesty's actual birthday is 21 April.

Cayman's public holidays for 2012 are:

Monday, 2 January - New Year's Day (observed);

Monday, 23 January - National Heroes' Day;

Wednesday, 22 February - Ash Wednesday;

Friday, 6 April - Good Friday;

Monday, 9 April - Easter Monday;

Monday, 21 May - Discovery Day;

Monday, 18 June - Queen's Birthday;

Monday, 2 July - Constitution Day;

Monday, 12 November - Remembrance Day;

Tuesday, 25 December - Christmas Day;

Wednesday, 26 December - Boxing Day

(GIS)

For further information contact: Bina Mani