Skip navigation


Youth Shine in Parliament

Seen with Youth Parliamentarians at the Legislative Assembly are Speaker the Hon. Mary Lawrence, MBE, JP (seated third from left), their mentors (l-r) MLA Mr. Dwayne Seymour (first left), LA Clerk Zena Merren-Chin (fourth left), MLA Mr. Cline Glidden Jr. (fifth left), Assistant Clerk Nana Bothwell (sixth left); LA Serjeant-at-Arms Kim Evans (third right) and Minister of Education, Training and Employment, the Hon. Rolston Anglin, JP (first right).

Youth Parliamentarians participated in a core democratic activity when they established their presence in the Legislative Assembly today (Monday, 12 March). Debating two motions, one each by the Government and Opposition benches, also helped the 21 students from local high schools and tertiary institutions understand the procedures involved in the legislative process. The event was held by the local chapter of the Commonwealth Parliamentary Association to mark Commonwealth Day.


For further information contact: Bina Mani