Skip navigation


Six Receive Cert. Hons.

His Excellency the Governor, Mr. Duncan Taylor, CBE has named six Caymanians to receive the Cayman Islands Certificate and Badge of Honour (Cert. Hon).

Mr Owen Murphy Farrington and Mr Harold Burnell Banks are both honoured for services to seamanship in the Cayman Islands. In addition Mr Farrington is recognised for services to the poor and underprivileged.

Services to education and culinary culture won recognition for Ms Frances Zelmalee Ebanks, while Ms Claira Juanita Range is honoured for services to Her Majesty’s Prison Service and rehabilitation.

Ms Cora Grant-James is recognised for services to the community and Mr John Cameron Jackson Doak for services to the protection of architectural history.


For further information contact: Suzette Ebanks