Skip navigation


New Cabinet Appointed

Front row (L-R): Hon. Premier, Juliana O'Connor-Connolly, JP, His Excellency the Governor, Mr Duncan Taylor, CBE, Hon. Rolston Anglin, JP

Back row (L-R):  Attorney General Hon. Samuel Bulgin, Hon. Cline Astor Glidden, Jr, JP, Hon. Mark Scotland, JP and Hon. Dwayne Stanley Seymour.

His Excellency the Governor, Mr Duncan Taylor, CBE, swore in the Cayman Islands second Premier, Hon. Juliana O'Connor-Connolly, JP, this afternoon (Wednesday December 19).

Ms O'Connor Connolly is the first woman to hold the post of Premier since it was created by the Cayman Islands Constitution 2009. She will also serve as Minister for Finance, District Administration, Works, Lands and Agriculture.

Mr Taylor also swore in the four other Ministers who will serve in the new Cabinet. These include: Deputy Premier and Minister of Education, Financial Services and Employment, Hon. Rolston Anglin, JP; Minister of Tourism and Development, Cline Astor Glidden, Jr., JP; Minister of Health, Environment, Youth, Sports and Culture, Hon. Mark Scotland, JP; and Minister of Community Affairs, Gender and Housing, Hon. Dwayne Stanley Seymour.

The Cabinet members were appointed this morning following yesterday's (December 18) vote of no confidence by the Legislative Assembly in the previous Government.


For further information contact: Yvette Cacho