Skip navigation


Statement by H.E. the Governor

His Excellency the Governor of the Cayman Islands, Duncan Taylor, has today made the following further statement:

“Pursuant to section 49(5) of the Constitution, the Honourable Premier, Juliana O’Connor-Connolly, has advised me on who should be appointed as Ministers in Government. I can now confirm that the following Ministerial appointments have been made:

Juliana O’Connor-Connolly, JP: Premier and Minister of Finance, District Administration, Works, Lands and Agriculture

Rolston Malachi Anglin, JP: Deputy Premier and Minister of Education, Financial Services and Employment

Dwayne Stanley Seymour, MLA: Minister of Community Affairs, Gender and Housing

Jason Mark Philips Scotland, JP: Minister of Health, Environment, Youth, Sports and Culture

Cline Astor Glidden, Jr, JP: Minister of Tourism and Development

The first meeting of the new Cabinet will take place this afternoon.

I would like to congratulate all members of the new Cabinet on their appointments.”

19 December 2012

For further information contact: Suzette Ebanks