Skip navigation


Public Holidays 2015

The Deputy Governor's office has confirmed the official list of public holidays for 2015, with the exception of the Queen's Birthday holiday, which will be confirmed later.

In December, since Boxing Day falls on a Saturday, the corresponding public holiday will be observed on Monday, 28 December 2015.

The official public holidays for 2015 are:

Thursday, 1 January - New Year's Day

Monday, 26 January - National Heroes Day

Wednesday, 18 February - Ash Wednesday

Friday, 3 April - Good Friday

Monday, 6 April - Easter Monday

Monday, 18 May - Discovery Day

Monday, 15 June - Queen's Birthday (to be confirmed)

Monday, 6 July - Constitution Day

Monday, 9 November - Remembrance Day

Friday, 25 December - Christmas Day

Monday, 28 December - Boxing Day (observed)


For further information contact: Bina Mani