Skip navigation


Public Holidays 2016 Confirmed

The full list of public holidays in 2016 is now released, with the Queen's Birthday holiday confirmed for Monday, 13 June 2016.

The complete list is appended below.

Friday, 1 January - New Year's Day

Monday, 25 January - National Heroes Day

Wednesday, 10 February - Ash Wednesday

Friday, 25 March - Good Friday

Monday, 28 March - Easter Monday

Monday, 16 May - Discovery Day

Monday, 13 June - Queen's Birthday

Monday, 4 July - Constitution Day

Monday, 14 November - Remembrance Day

Monday, 26 December - Christmas Day (observed, since 25th December falls on a Sunday)

Tuesday, 27 December - Boxing Day (observed, since Monday, 26th December is designated as the Christmas Day holiday.

(GIS)

For further information contact: Bina Mani