Skip navigation


 

Public Holidays in 2017

Deputy Governor Hon. Franz Manderson has confirmed 2017 public holidays.

The Deputy Governor, Hon. Franz Manderson, Cert. Hon, JP, has approved the Cayman Islands official public holidays for 2017.

The approved list covers all the public holidays, including Her Majesty the Queen's Birthday in June 2017.

Since New Year's Day (1 January) falls on a Sunday, Monday, 2 January 2017 will be observed as the official public holiday.

The official public holidays for 2017 are:

Monday, 2 January - New Year's Day (observed)

Monday, 23 January - National Heroes Day

Wednesday, 1 March - Ash Wednesday

Friday, 14 April - Good Friday

Monday, 17 April - Easter Monday

Monday, 15 May - Discovery Day

Wednesday, 24 May - General Elections Day

Monday, 19 June - Queen's Birthday

Monday, 3 July - Constitution Day

Monday, 13 November - Remembrance Day

Monday, 25 December - Christmas Day

Tuesday, 26 December - Boxing Day.

(GIS)

For further information contact: Bina Mani




DG-gov.jpg