Skip navigation

Cayman Islands Government

2017 Public Holidays Updated

With the Elections Office's schedule for the General Elections formally approved by the Governor this morning (Friday, 9 December 2016), one more public holiday has been officially declared for the Cayman Islands in 2017.

General Elections Day on Wednesday, 24 May 2017 will be a public holiday, bringing the number of public holidays for next year to 12 days.

The full list of public holidays for 2017 now is:

Monday, 2 January - New Year's Day (observed)

Monday, 23 January - National Heroes Day

Wednesday, 1 March - Ash Wednesday

Friday, 14 April - Good Friday

Monday, 17 April - Easter Monday

Monday, 15 May - Discovery Day

Wednesday, 24 May - General Elections Day

Monday, 19 June - Queen's Birthday

Monday, 3 July - Constitution Day

Monday, 13 November - Remembrance Day

Monday, 25 December - Christmas Day

Tuesday, 26 December - Boxing Day.


For further information contact: Bina Mani