Skip navigation


Election Winners Declared

Election Officials wound down their operations and returned the ballot boxes and other election paraphernalia for safe keeping in the Government Administration Building.

All the election results were in officially before midnight, in a count that saw 13 incumbents and six newcomers win 19 seats, that were contested for the first time as all single member districts.

The winners are:

West Bay North - Bernie Bush, CDP

West Bay West - McKeeva Bush, CDP

West Bay Central - Capt. Eugene Ebanks, CDP

West Bay South - Tara Rivers, Ind

George Town North - Joey Hew, Progressives

George Town West - David Wight, Progressives

George Town Central - Kenneth Bryan, Ind

George Town South - Barbara Conolly, Progressives

George Town East - Roy McTaggart, Progressives

Red Bay - Alden McLaughlin, Progressives

Prospect - Austin Harris, Ind

Savannah - Anthony Eden, Ind

Newlands - Alva Suckoo, Ind

Bodden Town West - Christopher Saunders, Ind

Bodden Town East - Dwayne Seymour, Ind

North Side - Ezzard Miller, Ind

East End - Arden McLean, Ind

Cayman Brac West and Little Cayman - Moses Kirkconnell, Progressives

Cayman Brac East - Juliana O'Connor Connolly, Progressives.

For more details on the vote, visit


For further information contact: Bina Mani

Ballot boxes returned.jpg